Reviews

4.9/5 (141 reviews)

We'll Be Back!

Wish we could have stayed longer. The tent was just gorgeous with a fantastic view. We were uncertain about the shared bathroom, but it wasn't an issue at all. Everything was super clean and well designed with great attention to detail. Shannon has been extremely responsive throughout. We thoroughly enjoyed our time here, would love to be back again.

Grand Aztec, October 2021

Wow

Where do I even start?
Everything was lovely. I surprised my wife & we spent our 6 month marriage anniversary here.

It was exactly what we needed.
From the drive there, to the scenery when we pulled up & when you go into the tent it’s just refreshing. The grounds are kept nicely, flowers in bloom, it exceeded our expectations.

Shannon is a sweetheart, easy to communicate with & responds quickly.

My wife & I can’t wait to come back & bring family & friends.

Grand Arrow, September 2021

Stunning

Absolutely stunning spot. Shannon has curated an incredibly unique experience here. The views of the hill country are beautiful, the home itself is modern and comfortable but also open to nature. Highly recommend visiting.

Grand Aztec, April 2021

Just Perfect

This was the most beautiful glamping experience! Shannon communicated everything really effectively and was there to welcome us when we arrived.

Grand Aztec, July 2021

We LOved the Mini

If you are looking for a romantic yet adventurous getaway, the Mini Aztec wooden tent is for you!
My GF and I spent a weekend here and we had a blast. We drove from Austin and arrived to this little place surrounded by gorgeous hills and a million dollar view right outside of your tent.
We loved how close it's to the lake (we spent so much time there), the amenities are really cool, in fact, one of my favorites was the outdoor showers! They have hammocks, swings, paddle boards/kayaks, a grill for some burgers ;)... in summary, they have everything you need for a great scape! Thank you, Shannon & Talula Mesa for all of your help!

Mini Aztec, June 2021

Loved Everything

Great views, what you see is what you get plus memories that will last a lifetime.

Grand Arrow, October 2021

Amazing Place!

Beautiful nature, great energy, and all the shared utilities (bathroom, sink, showers) are super clean. Would definitely stay again.

Mini Aztec, September 2021

So Wonderful

Needless to say. We will be back.

Grand Tesoro, July 2021

So Beautiful

Host 10/10
View 10/10
Property and cabin 10/10
Cleanliness 10/10
Amenities and necessities on the property 10/10
Things to do in the area 10/10

Grand Aztec, May 2021

Serenity

My only regret would be i should have stayed longer. I will def book again for a longer stay.

Grand Aztec, October 2021

Just Book it!

This property is exactly as wonderful as it looks in the pictures. It was a really nice place to hang out and disconnect from the world for a few days. We brought our dog, and that worked out well, too. Shannon is a great host - communicative without being intrusive. If you’re considering staying here, I recommend you just go ahead and book it.

Grand Aztec, September 2021

Glamping Paradise

Shannon’s property is amazing. Truly a glamping paradise, our tent/cabin stayed very tolerable even in 100 degree weather. The property has every amenity you could want while camping. The beds were amazingly soft and the tents were so cozy, so many blankets! We’ll definitely be returning as it cools off a bit so we can spend even more time exploring the property. My fiance is 6 months pregnant so regular camping was not in the cards but having a flush toilet, running cold and hot water, and a grill for cooking made this trip perfect. 10/10 will stay again!

Grand Arrow, September 2021

Didn't Want to Leave

What an amazing experience. The views are beautiful, the place is comfortable, and the weather feels amazing. We did not want to leave. Would recommend a getaway here to everybody

Mini Aztec, June 2021

Major Bonuses

The common areas were great. I was concerned about sharing a bathroom with three other tents but it wasn’t an issue - the bathroom was clean and I never had to wait.

It’s a major bonus that there are provided games and even kayaks/SUP/life jackets/noodles/car straps for transport.

Grand Aztec, June 2021

Perfect Place to Relax

EXCEPTIONAL Texas Hill Country Glamping Experience! Our family stayed four nights in one of the three large tents. We loved it and cannot wait to return. The tents were clean, beautiful and a perfect place to relax. The property was located on a beautiful hilltop overlooking the hill country. We can not recommend it enough!

Grand Tesoro, July 2021

UnBelievable

This property is unbelievable! We stayed in the small tent and had our own private fire chimney and amazing view to wake up to. Would stay here again 100%.

Mini Aztec, May 2021

The Absolute best

This is by far the best glamping experience I've had. It was complete serenity! Such a great place to relax. 

Grand Aztec, October 2021

We're coming back

We loved our stay at Talula Mesa and can’t wait to visit again sometime soon! Super clean, lots of things to do! 5 out of 5 stars!

Grand Tesoro, October 2021

Breathtaking

You will not be disappointed. It was breathtaking. If you’re looking for a place to go on your honeymoon or just a getaway please book with Shannon. She’s super friendly and responds fast if you have any questions. We will definitely be back.

Grand Aztec, July 2021

A Great Escape

Shannon-thank you! Had a wonderful time, it was amazing to wake up to the view. Quiet, close to town and to a beautiful winery, everything I was hoping for - a great overnight escape not too far from Austin.

Grand Tesoro, August 2021

Super Comfy

Absolutely stunning! Shannon was a great host. The aesthetic and touches were extremely thoughtful and perfectly done. The bed was super comfy and I personally appreciated the French press as I am a coffee connoisseur. It was a wonderful getaway and I hope to be back again :)

Grand Tesoro, March 2021

Loved It

We absolutely loved it here! If you need to disconnect from reality and just soak up life and God's beauty around you without any disruptions... this is this spot! We will definitely be back!! ❤️❤️❤️

Grand Arrow, August 2021

Can't Say Enough...

Incredible weekend getaway from Austin. Beautiful tent that is comfortable, clean, and connected with the outdoors. The views are INCREDIBLE and the grounds offer several different places to sit back, relax, and take them in. We took advantage of the grill to cook meals, but others on the property at that time were able to get takeout from restaurants in the general area.
Descriptions on listing were all accurate and the host, Shannon, was incredibly responsive. Can't say enough good things about the experience. We hope to make it back at some point.

Grand Arrow, June 2021

Holy Cow

This place is EXCEPTIONAL! It felt like a cozy little cabin feel when I walked in, and then I was immediately transported to a cozy, glam tree house when I turned the corner to see the giant windows and trees. The site was so quiet and remote - honestly the best vacation rental I've ever stayed. I will 100% be back!

The bathroom and shower is completely separate, but they were clean and perfectly functional. The little tank/pool is SO refreshing after the walk to get there, and the view it provides is breathtaking.

If you are debating coming here - DO IT!!!

Grand Arrow, July 2021